TOURS FOR 1-16 PEOPLE
DON’T MISS YOUR SHIP LEAVING
NEED TO FIND A TOUR URGENTLY?
green_top.gif

Book your seats online today

Discover Auckland
EXPRESS TOUR



$89


Children 5-15 $49
Please click below to book.
btn_book_now.gif

smallvisa.gifsmallamex.gifsmalldiners.gif
bottom_img.gif
 

Auckland Express Tour Reviews

Check out our latest reviews on tripadvisor or read others below

 

Paul was very knowledgeable of Auckland and NZ history taking us to some lovely places with great views. This allowed to decide where we wanted to return for a second visit and gave us the layout of Auckland.

Thanks
Paul & Ute

7th December 2016

Good overview of Auckland, saw several great sites. Paul was an excellent guide and driver.
3rd December 2016 William M Jewel USA

 
 
Knowledgeable and accommodating,Paul was a fine tour guide. He gives a great express tour of Auckland. I highly recommend this tour.
30th Nov 2016 Alina Goldman USA

A Comprehensive overview of Auckland

Paul was a very friendly & knowledgeable tour guide. He delivered everything promise
23rd Nov 2016 Elaine Ogden UK
 
 
We loved the Toru Tour we took in Auckland. It gave us a great overview of the city sights and the history. We were given some time to explore at the stops we made which we enjoyed.
14 Nov 2016 EDWIN LAX USA


 
Great Tour. Very knowledgable tour director, van a little crowded but well worth the price
14 Oct 2016 THOMAS WOOD USA

Paul, our tour driver was really nice and knowledgeable about the different places.I highly recommend him and i'd love to come back.
08 Oct 2016 GERALDINE DE LOS SANTOS 

Excellent tour. This was a really informative tour. Paul proceeded with the tour even though it was only me who showed up! Friendly, helpful, really worthwhile value for money. 
05 Oct 2016 BRONYA KELLER 

Summary: GREAT TOUR
Comments: WE HAD A TERRIFIC TIME ON THE TOUR
02 Oct 2016 MICHAEL HERMAN 

Excellent
30 Sep 2016 MARK SPITTAL  


We 5 ladies really enjoyed our city tour. Our driver/guide Paul was awesome. His knowledge of the area was excellent. He went out of his way to help in any way he could and his happy disposition had us all laughing along the way. A wonderful way to spend an afternoon and to see Auckland. Many thanks
21 Sep 2016 JOY BARBER


Superb service. Friendly driver and guide. Very accommodating and cheerful.
JOSEPHINE NG


Great tour, great driver
DENISE COOK

Perfect way to explore Auckland with someone who knows the city! I had a wonderful time! Although I was the only person who booked the tour, it wasn't cancelled and I was given VIP treatment! I hadn't realized how big and beautiful Auckland is and how much it has to offer. Highly recommend THIS tour. This feedback has been published for other customers to read
17 Jul 2016 KATE THOM



Paul, our tour guide, was friendly, full of interesting information, and fun. We enjoyed our tour with him. The tour itself, for our family, was a great way to see sights outside of the CBD (as we didn't have a car). We drove through residential neighborhoods, a sheep farm outside the city, enjoyed all the historic and cultural information of the city and sights. We were glad we chose Toru Tours, especially as we were the only 4 people on the tour! 
16 Jun 2016 MELISSA NESBIT 


Great driver, great tour. Paul was fun! Not many people on tour which made it even better!
10 Jun 2016 KRISTINA VEGA



Fun, and relaxed tour that covers a lot of Aucklands highlights. Friendly, and laid back approach -- welcomes questions and discussions, as well as a unique touring experience.
02 Jun 2016 TALYSHA BUJOLD-ABU



Great Tour with Toru. Great 3 hour tour. Took my friend on it, as she has never been to NZ before. I am a kiwi and haven't done Auckland for years. We both enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see Auckland and hear about it thru the eyes of a very good tour guide. Enjoyed ourselves immensely. This feedback has been published for other customers to read
03 May 2016 JANICE SETLAK


Best tour ever. The driver was fantastic and we saw so much in a short time, loved it loved it loved it.
08 Apr 2016 LINDA ROWAN 


It was a wonderful tour - the guide is very knowledgeable and friendly guy. I recommend the trip for anybody who does not have 2-3 days to go around the city landmarks, an even if you do - 3 hours tour will give you a great summary and an idea on which places to visit again after the tour and spend more time exploring.
Boyan Velev (Lithuania)27th June 2015

A perfect afternoon & tour, there was a fabulous mix of city centre sights and suburbs. Our guide Paul was very friendly yet professional and very accommodating. We had our 8yr old with us and Paul was brilliant with him even stopping at a park during the afternoon to let him burn off some energy. We would highly recommend Toru Tours.
Mandy Karsa (UK) 13th April 2015


Fantastic tour a must do

Paul is a great host who is very accommodating and knows his city. Highly recommended !
Greg Burwell (Australia) 25th March 2015



Our group of eight from the Chicago area very much enjoyed our day with you in Auckland. We learned a good deal and had fun too. Best wishes.
David and Sue Ann Smith (USA) 24th January 2011


A most impressive tour, especially the urban Marae and learning the Maori history past and present. Paul was a great host and made me feel part of the tour, not just sitting and looking. It was great having a personal tour of the museum and zoo, learning things I would not have found out on my own. His offer to 'even do the tour for 1 person' is fantastic, I was that 1 person!

This is a tour - not to be missed!
Penny Seymour (UK)20th January 2011


Hi Paul:
We just got to our house yesterday.
We are very grateful for the tour,but more thankful for you.You made us a beautiful day in Auckland.
It was much better than expected.
You made it possible.
We shall return soon,ans you will be the first to know.
Its people,its culture,customs,Maori have enable our ideas changed for the best.
Thanks for everything.
Thanks for your time dedicated to us.
The best wishes for you and your family,
Mr. Francisco and Damasina Valcarce. (Florida USA). 6th September 2010


I am just back in Sydney and wanted to thank you for my wonderful day last Saturday. I has a great time and learn't very much. I have recommended you to two hotels now so I hope that will help make a small difference to your business.
Joanna Starling. (Sydney Australia) 24th August 2010


Toru Tour was Fantastic, excellent day and very informative about Maori Culture and Heritage.

Quality of Service Excellent you will not get better, Paul was and great tour guide and added a personal touch to the whole day. Wonderful.
Fiona Chisholm. (Melbourne Australia)
6th April 2010


je t'envoie ces 2 photos ( je viens de tomber sur ton adresse mail )
merci de nous avoir fait découvrir ton beau pays.
ma femme et moi on a déjà beaucoup voyagé,mais c'est la première fois
qu'on a rencontré un si magnifique pays:gentillesse des gens,beauté des
paysages....
c'est sur on reviendra.
amicalement

au revoir

Jean Francois Reunion Island 05/04/10

It was the best guided tour we could have asked for! Paul, our guide, was knowledgeable, interesting and involved. He spared no effort, to make it interesting and involving for us. His involvement and access to the local Urban Marae has given us such an insight into Maori culture, that none could have surpassed it. Please, do feel free to share this review with anyone - including Paul.

Robert Paszti (Australia)22/03/10


Hi Paul, Kia Ora

Just a quick note. What we were shown yesterday 28/02/2010 was best way to see Auckland and the True meaning about Maori Culture. Anyone visiting Auckland should book with Toru Tours.
Its worth every dollar. Keep the great work up Paul.
I have already told my Travel agent and he has booked marked your Website.

_4.jpeg

Peter from Australia and his cousin Antonio from Italy. 28/02/10


I disembarked from a cruise ship in Auckland a few weeks ago and had a few hours till my flight so I booked a tour with Paul at Toru Tours and enjoyed a personal tour of Auckland which was great but I also learned so much about Maori culture which I find fascinating.  I would recomend Toru Tours to anyone who wants an insight into Maori culture and history it was so much more than just a city tour.. Thanks Paul
Pat Varley (Brisbane)9/02/10


Paul,
Thought you might enjoy these pictures! Thanks for a wonderful tour while in Auckland.Just the perfect way to finish our vacation in N.Z.

Toru_tours_Weeds2.JPG

Mickey, Brenda, Audrey & Russ From USA. 16/02/09


 

Toru_tours_New_Zealand_Mandi1.JPG

 

 

 

Hey Paul – just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for yesterday. I had such a great time, the experiences you created and your knowledge of your culture and country by far exceeded my expectations. I’ve already written home about you!

Also, just FYI and in case anyone else asks in the future – I was able to rent a GPS from iSite. I got it from the city, and I’m able to return it to the airport. The websites you found while at lunch yesterday promised the world but delivered nothing, cos nobody answered their phones!! Weirdo’s!!

Once again, thank you so much. It was an absolute pleasure to learn from you yesterday, and I wish you and your business all the success in the world!!

Mandi (Sydney Australia)

 

 

 

 

 

   

FOLLOW US